Learn

The CNA plays a crucial role in providing educational opportunities and training for children, adolescents, adults and professionals. The goal of the education department is to introduce the public to the knowledge and use of audiovisual media for cultural and educational purposes, and to implement specific training adapted to the needs of our various designated communities.

To further this aim, the CNA offers a full range of different educational workshops and teaching programs: 

Training courses & workshops

The CNA's education department hosts workshops and other courses on audiovisual techniques aimed at different target audiences, from amateurs to professionals.

Youth Corner

Photography & Film Workshops for Kids!

Youth Corner is aimed at children aged 6 to 14 who want to discover photographic and audiovisual creation in their free time. Workshops are held on Saturdays and children can register for the entire school year or in cycles.

 

Vision Lab

A tailor-made educational program for students from primary school through to university. The aim is to make audiovisual creation accessible to all, while raising young people's awareness of the image thanks to visits to exhibitions, looks behind the scenes of the CNA, tutorials and workshops.

Through playful, practical and theoretical activities, young people are encouraged to develop their faculties for questioning, for forging their own opinion on the images they encounter and to enhance their critical spirit and curiosity in a world that is constantly changing.

To find out more, please contact our education department via email at  mylene.carriere@cna.etat.lu

Pédagogie

La formation, initiale et continue, en matière d'images, de sons et de l'audiovisuel, fait partie des grandes missions du CNA.

A cet effet, le CNA a mis en place de nombreux programmes et offres pédagogiques: 

 

Formations et stages

Le service formation du CNA propose des workshops et d'autres modules d’apprentissage en techniques audiovisuelles qui s'adressent à différents publics cible, de l'amateur au professionnel.

 

Youth Corner

Ateliers de Photographie & de Film pour Enfants!
Youth Corner s’adresse aux enfants de 6 à 14 ans désireux de découvrir la création photographique et audiovisuelle durant leur temps libre. Les ateliers ont lieu les samedis et les enfants peuvent s’inscrire pour toute l’année scolaire ou par cycles.

 

Vision Lab

Un programme pédagogique sur mesure pour les scolaires. L'objectif est de rendre la création audiovisuelle accessible à tous, tout en développant chez les élèves un esprit critique sur le monde qui les entoure, à travers des visites d’expositions, des coulisses du CNA, des séances spéciales et des ateliers pratiques.

 A travers des ateliers participatifs ludiques, pratiques ou théoriques les jeunes travailleront sur leur faculté de s’interroger, de se forger une opinion, un esprit critique et une curiosité sur les images. C’est l’occasion de prendre le temps de regarder, analyser et comprendre les images autour de nous que l’on reçoit quotidiennement dans un flux ininterrompu sans en connaître la raison.