Special Event So So Summer Äre Summer am Pomhouse

"So So Summer" is a project developed by the Centre national de l'audiovisuel (CNA) in order to enhance its archival collection and highlight the richness of Luxembourg's audiovisual heritage. Since the first edition in 2013, the event has become more transversal and multimedia in its approach and has taken on more of an “after-work” element. The unusual setting of ‘Waassertuerm + Pomhouse’ with its idyllic terrace contributes greatly to the relaxed and summery atmosphere of 'So So Summer’.

At its inception, the event was mainly focused on the promotion of audiovisual heritage preserved in the archives of the CNA. The event consisted of three evenings dedicated to themes well represented in the archives: holidays, Luxembourg advertising spots and the traditional Schueberfouer. Through the screenings of these ‘archival treasures’, guests were invited to take a trip to Luxembourg's past.

 

The next editions of So So Summer followed much the same pattern with the same goal of ​​“delving into the past”. The event took on an increasingly festive character thanks to the involvement of renowned DJs from Luxembourg and the collaboration with cafes and caterers, such as Vagabond or Mesa for catering.

In 2017, the event was redesigned and restructured as a summer program spanning both July and August with a party every Thursday evening. If the event remained a platform for the promotion of archival material, its field of action was extended to a more transdisciplinary and multimedia level. Thus, the CNA invited Carlotta Moore and the Cojellico’s Jangen as “special guests” in order to confront the archives and the two collections by Edward Steichen with new contexts and give rise to new readings. Another new feature in the program in 2017 was the collaboration with the non-profit organization Openscreen to organize a "Best-of Openscreen 2014-2017" screening evening.

In 2019 the keyword was “collaboration”. For the 2019 edition, the CNA decided to perpetuate its partnership with the City of Dudelange and to work in collaboration with several other institutions from the Luxembourg cultural sector to strengthen the multimedia and festive character of So So Summer. The So So Summer summer program was therefore the result of cooperations between the CNA and the City of Dudelange, the 'Centre de création chorégraphique luxembourgeois trois C-L', the 'Fotoclub de Dudelange' and 'den Atelier'. 

Last update

Evénement spécial So So Summer Äre Summer am Pomhouse

‘So So Summer’ est un projet développé par le Centre national de l’audiovisuel (CNA)  afin de valoriser ses fonds d’archives et mettre en avant la richesse de notre patrimoine audiovisuel. Depuis la première éditionen 2013, l'événement est devenu plus transversal et multimédia dans son approche  et il a davantage  assumé un caractère « after-work ». Le cadre insolite du ‘Waassertuerm+Pomhouse’ avec sa terrasse idyllique contribue largement à  l’atmosphère détendue et estivale de ‘So So Summer’.

À ses débuts , l’événement était principalement axé  sur la promotion du patrimoine audiovisuel  conservé dans les archives du CNA.. L’événement consistait en trois soiréesdédiées à des thématiques  bien représentés dans les fonds d’archives : les vacances, les spots publicitaires luxembourgeois et la Schueberfouer. A travers les projections de ces ‘trésors d’archives’, les invités étaient invités à partir en voyage dans le passé du Luxembourg. 

 

Les prochaines éditions de So So Summer étaient organisées selon le même schéma et avec la même idée de se « plonger dans le passé ».  L’événement a pris un caractère de plus en plus festif  grâce à l’implication de DJs de renom  au Luxembourg et àla collaboration avec des cafés ou des traiteurs , tels que Vagabond ou Mesa pour la restauration. 

En 2017, l’événement a été revu et restructuré en tant que programme estival du CNA échelonné sur les deux mois de juillet et août avec une soirée chaque jeudi soir. Si l'événement restait une plateforme pour la promotion des archives, , son champ d'action a été étendu à un niveau plus transdisciplinaire et multimédia. Ainsi, le CNA avait invité Carlotta Moore et les Cojellico’s Jangen en tant ‘special guests’ afin d’inscrire les fonds d’archives et la collection d’Edward Steichen dans des contextes nouveaux et ainsi de donner lieu à de nouvelles lectures. Autre nouveauté au programme en 2017,  la collaboration avec l’asbl Openscreen pour organiser  une soirée de projection « Best-of Openscreen 2014-2017 ». 

En 2019 le mot-clé fut « collaboration ». Pour l’édition 2019, le CNA avait décidé de pérenniser son partenariat avec la Ville de Dudelange et de travailler en collaboration avec plusieurs autres institutions du secteur culturel luxembourgeois pour renforcer le caractère multimédia et festif de So So Summer. Cette année la programmation estivale So So Summer était donc le fruit d’une coopération entre le CNA et la Ville de Dudelange, le CNA  et le Centre de création chorégraphique luxembourgeois trois C-L, le Fotoclub de Dudelange et den Atelier. 

Dernière modification le